Top Five Korean Music Band

If you like Korean music and song, this article is for you. Because today we will be talking about top five Korean music band. Let’s get started.

1. TXT

TXT is a Kpop boy band formed by Big Hit Music under Hybe Entertainment . TXT is the short form of Tomorrow X Together . Tomorrow X Together debuted in March 4 , 2019.

This group under Hybe consist of five members. They are Choi Yeonjun, Choi Soobin, Choi Beomgyu, Kang Taehyun and Hueningkai.

Choi Yeonjun is the oldest one in the group. The second oldest one Choi the leader of the group is Choi Soobin. Choi Beomgyu is the the third oldest of the group. Kang Taehyun is the second youngest of the group. While Huening Kamal Kai is the youngest of the group.

Top Five Korean Music Band

Their fandom name is Moa which is the short form of Moment of Alwaysness .

The reason why it’s very entertaining and refreshing to watch them is because they don’t particularly have any fixed position. So their concept feels fresh and so they can explore and test their talent. Just after their debut, they won the Rookie of the Year at  the 24th Melon Music Awards. They have been winning a lot of  awards after that like Mnet Asian Music Awards for the Best Male Artist. They also won serval awards for the New Artist of the Year. TXT has won total of 14 music show awards.

2. Stray Kids

Stray Kids is a Kpop boy band under JYP Entertainment, which is one of the biggest music labels in the whole south Korea.

They were selected through a survival show in 2017. The members won the survival show and ended up in a group together.

When they debuted they were 9 members originally but then one of them left the group. Now there are 8 members in the group. The band includes  Bang Chan , Lee Know, Seo Changbin , Hwang Hyunjin, Han Jisung, Lee Felix, Kim Seungmin and Yang jeongin ( I.N ). Bang Chan is the leader of the group and I.N is the maknae of the group.

Their fandom is called Stay.

Stray Kids has taken over the 4th generation after the disbandment of a lot of 3rd generation groups. They have released two studio album, three compilation album, one video album, one single album and their new album Maxidant is out now.

They have six New Artist Awards in 2018. They have won other Awards that year too.

Stray kids has won total of 13 Music shows awards.


Ateez is a Kpop boy group that is formed under KQ entertainment. They debuted on October 24 , 2018 .

There are seven members in the group. They are Hongjoong, Seonghwa, Yunho, Yeosang, San Mingi, Wooyoung and Jongho. Hongjoong is the leader of the group and Jongho is the maknae of the group. They are extremely talented young artist who are the rising kpop group . Their fandom name is Atiny. The meaning of the fandom name is that Ateez and destiny are meant to meet each other.

They are known as The Global Performance Idols. It’s because of their fierce and powerful performances.

They are have won MTV Europe Music Awards for Best Korean Male Act with several other awards. Ateez has won total of 12 music show awards.

4. Enhypen

Enhypen is kpop boy band formed by Belift Lab. Belift Lab is a joint venture between CJ ENM and Hybe corporation. 

Enhypen was formed through a survival show called I-land in 2020. They debuted on November 30th in 2022.

The group consists of seven members Heesung, Jay, Sunghoon, Jake, Sunoo, Jungwon and Ni-Ki . Despite being the second youngest, Jungwon is the leader of the group.

Their fandom is called ENGENE. Enhypen ranked #1 on billboard top 200 with their song Dimension: Dilemma. They have won Rookie Disk Awards at Golden Disk Awards. Best New Artist at Seoul Music Awards and many others . They have won total of 11 music show awards.

5. Treasure

Treasure is a Kpop boy band under the company called YG entertainment. Treasure has both Korean and Japanese members. 

Treasure was also formed through a survival show in 2019. Which was called YG Treasure Box. Treasure has total of 12  members. They are: Choi Hyun-Suk, Jihoon , Yoshi , Junkyu , Mashiho, Yoon Jae-Hyuk, Asahi, Bang Yeadam, Doyoung, Haruto, Park jeong-woo and So Jung-Hwan.

The group has two leaders since it is hard to manage a group with 12 members. Their fandom name are called Treasure Makers. In short, they are called Teumu. They have won Best New Male Artist at the Mnet Asian Music Awards and many more.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *